• Those wishing to contribute to the game by making suggestions (both small and large) should read the following before doing so.

Bushtarion largely runs completely automatically, and has been designed intentionally to be as self-maintaining as possible, with mechanics and balance considered at a completed point.

Please do not spend large amounts of time coming up with complex suggestions in the hope that they will be read and possibly implemented in the future, unless you just enjoy the discussion, theory-craft, and such.

The most likely changes will be rules-changes, specific number-tweaks to units, techs, and similar sorts of changes, and only if a large community consensus is reached as "proof" that a change would, overall, be an improvement, and are more likely to be done in batches, occassionally, not as a regular thing.

New Alliance Cap

New Alliance Cap

• Total voters

Zaheen

BANNED
I have never seen such low numbers in Bushtarion since I started playing many years ago, I feel that with the decrease in numbers the game should be adjusted slightly to make it fair all around.

Instead of having the same over-sized alliances, I think they should be lowered to make it more challenging, giving smaller groups of players an even chance from the start as opposed to recruiting any random just to fill the gaps.

Yes, there may be some flaws but due to the current climate I feel that 20 is too much, I'm sure many others agree, let's vote on it.

Does not matter about the actual size yet, let's just see if the majority want the change - please try and get everybody you know to vote :)

Alcibiades

Plant Geneticist
We tried this. It was disastrous.

Smaller alliances = more required activity = even worse burnout rate. This doesn't even out the playing field, At best it retains the status quo and at worst it increases the amount lower allies get dumped on by an exponential amount.