"Damage Spread" questions

Stormcrow

Digger
I'm rather new to Bush, and have a few questions I couldn't find definitive answers to on the Wiki, and the IRC community is too involved with themselves to talk. I have a few questions (Actually a ton).

1) You have one defender with 5 total armor (forget stars, they are a ranking system) and 1 health. One attacker comes, doing 5 total armor damage and 1 total health damage. Does the defender die? That is to say, is armor damage and health damage from one unit (or mob) done with armor first and health only if they have no armor, or is armor damage and health damage at the same time? If at the same time, the health damage wouldn't be calculated.

2) If ten attackers targeting INN only attack, and you have ten defenders classed INN, how does the damage spread? That is, would each attacker be 1:1 on each defender in armor damage vs armor, health damage vs health? Or would it be more like a "pool" where armor damage vs armor and health damage vs health is calculated, then spread between the ten defenders?

3) What, exactly, does each weather pattern DO? I find that some kill seeds which are planted but waiting to be processed by your gardeners. Some seem to reduce the effectiveness of growing seeds to plants, but is there a consensus on what does what? While the wiki says "The weather is probably the single most important factor on Bushtarion," there seems to be NO information on how or why it is the "single most important factor." I find this odd, it reminds me of playing MUDs long ago where only the in crowd knew what was going on in the game, while documentation was being ignored, and it hurts new players.

Thanks,
~Stormcrow~

DarkSider

Tree Surgeon
Damage is spread proportional depending on number of units. Armor damage is dealt first, and then only units with 0 armor left will die when the health damage is done.