armour based flack for health based routes

willymchilybily

Landscape Designer
dunno what to say. but i just dont get it. i just dont get it. tried to gripe before but cant say what i want to. so im just gonna say it best i can.

armour based flacking units such as jeeps/humvees/irongolems(maybe less so) ar silly and gay. they are meant to stop weak armour stripping units from killing your men.

sure works agains secret agents vs terrorists(using jeeps) for example. because the armour strippers fire after. but when a robo comes in. it doesnt matter how many jeeps you have the cybers have so much armour damage that the health based units with minimal armour still get raped through the jeeps.

I see soo little purpose in the heavy armoured flack due to its cost and reduced damage output for the cost. it may keep 10-20% of your men allive and make all the difference in big battles and when your not on but being defended. but they frustrate and annoy me ever since i started playing at their in ability to actually do the job effectively. i cant grip about golems so much they are pretty cheap. and after ive tried massing sirens&witches and killing every terrorist i can find, im sure ill mass dragons with iron golem flack as i'm curious to see the outcome. But for a unit with little armour i dont think it donates enough armour coverage for its cost. the units underneath still get stripped.
especially with expensive armour units when the main unit is cheap.

i dunno maybe im not noticing thier ability to keep the routes alive well enough. i Guess its because when people hit you nowadays they just mass you hitting people at 30-40% of them. so theres always enough armours strippers to let your other units get stripped. and i know you cant make them stronger because then they make the route over powered against people who do attack at a fair range. dunno gripe gripe gripe.