Rangers...

KrezyDo

Weeder
This is my first time playing Harriers route, but was curious about how to use my Rangers to their best efficiency. I know they do a fair amount of damage against SO, but can I use them against RPG's? Or would that be costly? Any tips for harriers route?

tobapopalos

Hydroponics Developer
Re: Rangers...

I would stay away from RPGs in general. The RPGs will kill your harriers, and the snipers will kill your rangers, since their armour will already be gone. If you want to kill SOs then mass rangers and just buy a few EMPs/harriers to keep the armour routes away. If you want to kill robos then mass harriers/EMPs and just buy a few rangers to keep the SOs and TLs away. A couple mil F-117s will also help against flak if you can get them.

Bunion

Harvester

I was informed that TLs absolutely dick on rangers, so to keep them away, would be the harrier approach, as rangers would attract the TLs

tobapopalos

Hydroponics Developer

Bunion said:
I was informed that TLs absolutely dick on rangers, so to keep them away, would be the harrier approach, as rangers would attract the TLs

Wrong. So very, very wrong. Rangers are nasty to fight as a TL. If any of them fire they will plough through your TLs like the Germans ploughed through France. Harriers are weak and don't get great ratios against TLs. I'd much rather fight the harriers than the rangers if I was TL.

No-Dachi

Official Helper

Toby is right. TLs can pwn harriers quite hard, but without overwhelming force I'd stay away from rangers.

Unless the RPG is either pure RPG or pure Sniper I'd stay away from they as well, as that combo is quite lethal. If I were you I'd spend 50-100 haxx0rs to see what route the majority of your targets, those around you in score (who will be your targets in a while) and those who are using you as a target has picked. Out from that knowledge you will know if it's safer to go Ranger heavy or Harrier heavy.